Vestry Members are the “charity trustees” of St John’s. They are responsible for the ‘temporal’ aspects of church life (such as finances and fabric) and assist the Clergy in matters relating to the spiritual life of the congregation. Members of Vestry meet each month to discuss the affairs of the church.

Our vestry membership is made up the following:

Rector, The Revd Markus Dünzkofer
Associate Rector
Treasurer, Nicky Benn
Secretary, Rachael Murphy
Lay Representative to Edinburgh Diocesan Synod, Nancy Van Kirk
Alternate Lay Representative to Diocesan Synod, Ioan Kettle

and the following additional members of St John’s: 

Florian Englberger
Morag Fairhurst
Tony Falconer
Sandy Frost
Susan Spilsbury

You can contact the vestry via email here





St John’s last Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 15th November 2021 at  7.30pm in the main Church.

The AGM report can be downloaded here
The consolidated accounts for year end 2021 can be downloaded here